Day Four ~ DE

I had the day off and a Dr. appointment today, but I woke with a sickness. Had a headache over the weekend, yesterday started feeling the congestion, sore throat and general yuck feeling. Now I have a little cough, congestion and feel like I’m underwater. Of course, there is the feeling like crap. But I didn’t have a fever and my Dr. appointment went well. Blood work all good, but they did more. She said I have some elevated Liver Enzymes a few months back, but she’ll check again in May. Otherwise, my thyroid levels were finally all normal last time I went to the Endocrinologist. Only complaint I have is I have gained more weight, but we’ll see how that goes. My Dr. said she is moving to Asheville, NC in the summer, which is a coincidence seeing how we have talked about moving there.
I took the DE today even though I felt bad. I figure it’s still working. And it doesn’t taste bad at all, it doesn’t even have a taste just a little chalky. So we’ll see how all my blood work comes out with cholesterol and stuff.  Kitty hasn’t given birth yet and Simon aka Otis Mann (in the world) is still alive. We gave them all about a half teaspoonful of the DE mixed in their food. Terra has some crusty ears so I rubbed DE on them. She almost looks like she is developing mange or something. I hope not, we don’t have any more of the medicine for that. Hoping the DE works on it.
Blessed be.

About Countess Prax

In keeping with a promise to Bast, I take in, rescue and foster cats that come to me. To help care for them, I offer Tarot Readings in exchange for donations to help my Cat Colony and Rescue.
This entry was posted in my eclectic world. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

