Mercury

This Mercury Retrograde has been particularly hard on me this time. I don’t know if it’s because the Sun is in Gemini and Gemini is ruled by Mercury? Or if it is because Saturn, Neptune, and Pluto are also Retrograde? Maybe because we just had Friday the 13th PLUS a Full Moon? Or is it just the turn of the Wheel that constantly brings us up and down? It’s almost Summer Solstice, so there is a lot going on magickally. Things are stirred up and they will have to settle a little before we can see to the bottom. I need to have a fire tonight and burn some things, like the abundance check I wrote during the New Moon. It’s time for some clearing and reassessment.

Things are starting to even out a little here at home, although I don’t want to sound presumptuous. I know things can change in the blink of an eye. Like thinking, “I’m going to make it!” then getting knocked down the stairs. At least Danny made up with Jennifer before she left and that made all the difference in the world. My sons and daughter were so pissed off at their father for getting so angry with Jennifer for going back up to Boston. None of us really agreed with her decision, but she is an adult and we can’t stop her. It’s just that he loves her so much and he loves his granddaughter so much. Charlotte had him at first glance. He literally told her don’t call me if you get into trouble, and then proceeded to give her the angry silent treatment. Which is why I was so down and in such a dark place. I can’t have my loved ones in a rift! I’ll be stuck in the black hole in the middle and that’s where I was. But thankfully, he turned around and wanted to drive to see her before she went back to Boston. He wanted to tell her he loved her and she could always call us if she needed. I am so proud of him, it was like a weight lifted from our family.

I ask for peace, harmony, good health and prosperity
for us and Jennifer’s family.
With harm to none, So Mote It BE!

 

 

Image

My kitchen Summer Solstice Altar

About Countess Prax

In keeping with a promise to Bast, I take in, rescue and foster cats that come to me. To help care for them, I offer Tarot Readings in exchange for donations to help my Cat Colony and Rescue.
This entry was posted in my eclectic world and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mercury

  1. Your altar is very pretty! But yes, because of all the activity in Gemini, air signs are getting it pretty bad this time. I’ve recommended Mercury Retrograde Oils to pretty much every air sign I know. Merry Solstice!

Leave a Reply

