King of Wands

Image

He is the Lord of the Powers of Fire. Magickally, the element of Fire is concerned with creativity, life energy, the spirit, and the strength of the Will. It is also associated with inner sight, vision, and the festival of the Summer Solstice. <:) The reason the card looks the way it does, is because it survived our house fire on Jan 1, 1999.

 

Time to take charge of the situation. I took that advice today and faxed in my paperwork for the withdrawal I need to help us through this rough time. It’s almost Summer Solstice, I have a ton of readings still to do and I want to clean out boxes in my house. So I’m glad I took a couple of days off between Mark’s birthday and Summer Solstice to halfway feel like I am getting things sort of together.

I want to make a Witches Bottle for Summer Solstice, and I want to have a fire in the backyard even though it is 90 degrees right now. That is IF it isn’t storming. There is always a chance for that in June here in Central Florida! I also need to write down everything I want to accomplish this Solstice so I can start on that as well. I’m sure I can find everything I need in my “Witchy” box, which is something else that I will clean out. It contains all my herbs, candles, and miscellaneous supplies for making things. I’ve been wanting to go through it for months.

I need to get pics of all the kittens so after I put in the application to qualify as a foster for the St. Francis Society, we can put them out there for adoption. I wanted to do it when they were smaller, but it seemed that life kept getting in the way. One disaster after another until I was broken. Now is the time for the climb back up. We did manage to get Mommy Kitten fixed because she was starting to cry at all the doors all the time. She’s a skinny little thing now that she is missing a lot of her insides! She was already so small to begin with….that is how she fooled us into believing she was a kitten when she jumped in my daughter’s arms that cold night at the Wal-mart parking lot! Then she just kept gaining weight until we couldn’t ignore the fact that she was pregnant! Oh, she was a smart one! She found a home for her kittens just in time! And she got lucky finding us! I think we must have some sort of homing signal that only cats can perceive. It brings them to us. They know they are safe here. I just really need that bigger place to make itself known in my life. I want to be able to help them, as it is, we are full and it will break my heart to see one more in need. And I know I will, there are so many. That is the awesomeness of TNVR! We practice it in our vicinity. It was especially good when it was free for our zip code. Now it isn’t, and that 15.00 a feral cat gets expensive when you have 5 that need to be fixed~but it keeps them from breeding and creating even more homeless cats.

So today is my “make things happen” day.

With harm to none, So mote it be!

Blessed be~

About Countess Prax

In keeping with a promise to Bast, I take in, rescue and foster cats that come to me. To help care for them, I offer Tarot Readings in exchange for donations to help my Cat Colony and Rescue.
This entry was posted in my eclectic world and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to King of Wands

Leave a Reply

