Summer Solstice

I woke today like any other day, fretting about all the things I hadn’t done. I wanted to do so many things on these days off. But I realized, I really needed to decompress. This is the time when the “Sun stands still”, and maybe I should too. Since Simon died, I hadn’t been the same. Then I was hit with the Jennifer Chapter and that one is still dragging on. As a matter of fact, every time a cat died, it changed me a little. It softens my heart and turns me into someone who can’t help but show her feelings, instead of that hard person that never cried. But this time really changed me. I had never witnessed a death like that before. I feel like something is missing and I need to get “it” back.

So I’m going to use this Summer Solstice as a standing still period. I already have my candles going and my incense burning. I’m going to gather my strength and energy to keep doing what I do. To reassess myself and where I am going, and to ask myself if I am still on the right path? And if not, then to change it. I will go outside barefoot and reconnect with the grounding energy of the earth. Recharge my batteries. Bask in the Sun and feel it warm my skin. Remember why I am here.

I am invoking the Sun-God to put to flight the powers of darkness.

Let the Midsummer fires shine forth.

With harm to none, so mote it be.

Image

About Countess Prax

In keeping with a promise to Bast, I take in, rescue and foster cats that come to me. To help care for them, I offer Tarot Readings in exchange for donations to help my Cat Colony and Rescue.
This entry was posted in my eclectic world. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

